Sweet Manga

Ok guys so I have a few more manga that I wanted to share. The very first one was actually supposed to be for the Halloween special that never happened (I read so many creepy and shitty manga that I just gave up on the idea), and the second one is just one that I found by mistake and really liked. I read both of them to completion (Dr. Hitomi’s Infirmary may be on going but I have yet to check), and I really loved the stories and the characters so I hope you all do too.

Screenshot_2015-10-27-19-07-00Dr. Hitomi’s Infirmary- by Shake O

This manga was so much fun to read. I am so certain that this would be the best manga to read for growing little girls (at least for the most part, there may be some inappropriate stuff mixed in so be warned for that). Its basically a story of young girls going through puberty and having to accept themselves and each story has a lesson. It is a series that follows Hitomi, a cyclops that works as a nurse at a school. Each of the stories is about one of the students who come to her for help with their pubescent problems. All of the kids that come for help are monsters (like ghosts) with problems with their growing bodies. Its a fun read and really cute too. I love the drawing style so much and most of all I love the characters (especially Hitomi and Mr. Tatara, her really handsome childhood friend and a science teacher in the same school. I hope they get together!).

Screenshot_2015-10-26-01-20-34Tenohira Size by Tendou Kirin

This is an extremely endearing and adorable manga that will touch on heart strings you didn’t think existed. Its super simple and only has 8 chapters, but definitely a story worth looking into. The story focuses on the Onishi family, a single mother and her three children, and their daily lives after their father moved out. As may be expected, they are really poor and the mom has to take on two jobs and the kids have to go through their feelings of betrayal from the dad. I really loved the kids and the mom and all the other characters they befriended. The art is also simple and really quaint.

I hope you guys are having a great Holiday Season!

-Blog Barista

Leave a Reply

